Charter Review Commission

Charter Review Commission Agendas and Minutes The City Charter is a document prepared by the citizens of the City to provide direction to the City government regarding how the City will function. Periodically, this document must be reviewed to ensure that it is current and that it properly reflects the desires and directions of the community. As it is the citizens’ document, we ask a group of citizens to review it, with the intention that this group will represent all citizens of the City of Tomball and that all citizens are invited to provide input into the review process. Although appointed by the City Council, the Charter Review Committee ultimately reports to the people of Tomball.

The City Council, at a meeting held on August 19, 2013, appointed the following thirteen persons to the Charter Review Commission:

  • Steven Vaughan - Chair
  • Richard Anderson
  • Lori Ball
  • Will Benson
  • Patricia Brautigam
  • Chad Degges
  • John Lynch
  • Gloria Monzingo
  • Kit Pfieffer
  • Tina Salem
  • Latrell Shannon
  • William Sumner, III (Wes Sumner)
  • Mark Walicki


View all


View all


View all