School Resource Officers

SRO Logo 2022 A

The Tomball Police Department, in conjunction with the Tomball Independent School District, began utilizing D.A.R.E. in the late 1980’s. Since that time, D.A.R.E. has been well received. In 2005, TISD and TPD personnel assessed the needs of today’s youth and developed a new adaptive program to better serve and inform Tomball young people. The D.E.A.L. program, “delivering education and awareness for life” was implemented. Students in the program are taught life skills, decision-making processes, coping with both peer and personal pressure and accepting responsibility for one’s actions.

In an effort to provide Tomball Independent School District (T.I.S.D.) students with a safe and secure learning environment, T.I.S.D. and the Tomball Police Department, implemented the School Resource Officer (S.R.O.) program. The role of the S.R.O. is multi-faceted. SRO’s enforce federal, state and local laws on T.I.S.D. property as well as build lifelong supportive relationships with the students. The S.R.O. acts as a liaison between T.I.S.D. and Tomball Police Department and ensures an open line of communication between the entities, students, and parents. 

The School Resource Officer supports and facilitates the educational process within a school system by providing a safe and secure environment throughout the building and establishing meaningful relationships with students and staff. The goals of the SRO program includes providing safe learning environments on all campuses, providing valuable resources to school staff members, fostering positive relationships with students, developing strategies to resolve problems affecting students and protecting all youth and staff, so that they can reach their fullest potentials.

Every SRO attends training by NASRO (National Association of School Resource Officers) to obtain a Basic and Advanced School Resource Officer certification. Each year, our SROs attend SBLE (School Based Law Enforcement) conferences to stay up to date on laws, crime trends, and training.

The S.R.O. provides parents with the opportunity to be involved and active in issues concerning the safety and welfare of their children. Annually, hundreds of students are instructed in tobacco awareness and personal choice safety in regards to current trends practiced by young people. In addition to instructing students, the S.R.O. provides numerous hours of instruction to school district faculty and administration.

With our dynamic society, the SRO has become a stabilizing factor in the educational and personal lives of the students, staff and faculty of the Tomball Independent School District.


sro tmhs hoco parade

SRO COMMANDER

Lieutenant Bryan Hill - bhill@tomballtx.gov

LTHILL

---------------------------------

Sergeant Keith Ferguson - kferguson@tomballtx.gov

Also: DAEP (Alternative center), Tomball Connections Academy

ferguson

-----------------------------

Tomball Memorial High School Resource Officer(s)

Tomeko Henaganthenagan@tomballtx.gov

Henagan

Travendial Foote - tfoote@tomballtx.gov

FOOTE Travendieal 1

------------------------

Tomball High School Resource Officer(s)

Courtnay White –cwhite@tomballtx.gov

White

Juliete Pommer - jpommer@tomballtx.gov

POMMER Juliete

-------------------------

Willow Wood Junior High School Resource Officer

Matthew Maglittommaglitto@tomballtx.gov
Also: Northpointe Intermediate, Willow Creek Elementary, Lakewood Elementary, and Canyon Point Elementary.

Maglitto

----------------

Tomball Junior High School Resource Officer

Miranda Torres - mparkin@tomballtx.gov
Also: Tomball Intermediate, Tomball Elementary and Decker Prairie Elementary.

Miranda Torres SRO

------------------------

Creekside Park Junior High School Resource Officer

Josh Littell - jlittell@tomballtx.gov
Also: Creekview Elementary, Timber Creek Elementary and Creekside Forest Elementary.

littell

-------------------------

Grand Lakes Junior High School Resource Officer

Tyson Hamilton - thamilton@tomballtx.gov
Also: Oakcrest Intermediate, Wildwood Elementary, Rosehill Elementary and Grand Oaks Elementary.

HamiltonTyson_22